There can be multiple reasons why you may have to unregister blink camera without account. Maybe, for an example, you lost your loging credentials, bought a second hand blink sync module, or your sync module is already registered to a different account.
Whatever the reason is! There’re certain ways you can try to unregister your blink camera without having an account.
For example, by deleting the blink account, replacing the email address, or factory resetting the sync module can help you unregister the blink system.
This topic need a thorough discussion, which I’ve discussed in this post below.
Why do you need to unregister blink camera without account?
As discussed, there can be multiple reaons why someone may have to unregister blink camera.
For example, you may have bought the device from a thrird party reseller and you don’t have contact details so that old ownership can be deleted, maybe, you forgot your login credentials, or maybe, you just want to test something out.
Unregistering blink camera can help you delete the old ownership and you can do re-registration process again with the new email account and device.
Further, everything from the old account will be deleted once you unregister the blink account.
How to unregister blink camera without account?
To unregister blink camera without account, you can first try to delete blink account and see if that works for you. Next, you can try to replace your older email address with the new email address, this methd will imgrate your account from previous email to the new email address. Further, factory reset the blink camera to erase all the previous setting and account information.
Here’s the step-by-step guide:
#1 Delete the blink account
The very first thing you should do is deleting the blink account. However, you can only do it if you’ve access to your current blink camera account. Or atleast, you need password to delete that account.
Here are the steps required to delete blink account:
Step 1: Open current blink account in your device.
Step 2: Go to “manage account.”
Step 3: Tap on “Delete Account.”
Step 4: You’ll be now asked to enter the password, enter the password and tap on “Delete.”
Step 5: Now, you’re free to create new account.
Deleting the account will automatically delete the camera setup, sync module, and any existing settings.
#2 Reset the blink system
Here comes the case when you don’t have an access to account or the login credentials. In this case, you should be factory resetting your blink system/sync module.
By factory resetting your blink camera, all the previous account ownership, database, settings, customization, everything, will be erased.
Here’s is how to factory reset the blink camera:
Step 1: Find the reset button which you can find near the USB port of the sync module.
Step 2: Long press the reset button until it becomes red, then green, and finally blue.
Step 3: Now, once the blue light is stable, the sync module will be in a setup mode. Once the process is done, the camera/sync module will be unregistered and will be ready to paired with the new account.
#3 Contact support team
If none of the above method works for you, the only solution left behind is contacting the support team. Contact them by calling at 1-833-392-5465. Inform your situation and explain everything in detail.
Although, they may reject your concern, because of privacy and security reasons, however, you can ask them to confirm the user by sending OTP or email confirmation.
Frequently Asked Questions(FAQs)
In order to remove blink camera from someone else’s account, you need login credentials and login to the app. Once you get logged in, headover to the camera you want to remove and delete it.
If your app says the camera is already registered, you should contact the previous owner of the device and ask them to delete the camera from their system.
You can reset the blink camera by pressing the small reset button, which is available just behind the USB cable.
This post discusses a few methods on how to unregister blink camera without account.
In this post we basically learnt 3 methods:
- Delete the blink acccount by logging to the app.
- Reset the blink system
- And, contact the blink support team.
I hope you liked the post.